Scholarship Winners

The Columbus Rotary in partnership with the Arnold Sports Festival presents a $2500 scholarship to twelve different sports. Fencing is fortunate to be one of them.

The scholarship process opens on October 1 of each year. Information is at the scholarship page.

The scholarship winners:

2018 - Apply Here
2017 - Alivia Mourot, Upper Arlington, OH
2016 - Isabelle Thelen, Traverse City, MI
2015 - Cesar Colon, Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
2014 - Jane Sherfey, Gahanna, OH
2013 - Christopher Ahn, Houston, TX
2012 - Gianfranco Trovato, Pittsburgh, PA
2011 - Alistair Delchamps, Birmingham, AL
2010 - Adam Marcinkowski, Troy, NY

Prior to 2010, an essay was not a requirement for the scholarship. The winners for those years were:

2009 - Aaron Hutchinson, Bexley, OH
2008 - Josh Grill, Pittsburgh, PA
2007 - Benjamin Jagger, Pittsburgh, PA
2006 - Joseph T. Streb, Upper Arlington, OH

Please note that scholarship winners have consistently asked us not to share their essays. The committee is also not able to provide advice or suggestions on ways to win. The essay remains the single biggest criteria in determining the winner.

Connect with us: